Sunday, 27 November 2011

The five pillars of Islam

Imam Muslim conveys the Hadith from Abdullah bin  

Umar (R.A.A), an eminent companion of the Prophet Sal):

Al Islam rests on five pillars:

the Oneness of Allah;

the Institution of Prayer (Salaah);

The Fast of Ramadan;

the Payment of Zakaah; and

the Pilgrimage to Makkah.