Tuesday, 6 December 2011

The glory of Islam rises upon five pillars

The Glory of
Rises Upon
Five Pillars:

The Five Duties of a Muslim
as conveyed to us by the Holy Prophet
Syedina Mohammed Sallallahu Alaihi va Sallam

                              Pillar One:
        Proclaim Your Faith
boldly, sincerely and with no  hesitation whatever:
There is no god other than Allah;
and Mohammed Sallallahu Alaihi va Sallam is His Prophet.

Pillar Two:
Pray to Allah,
with sincere devotion, five times daily
at the timings prescribed for each Salaah.

Pillar Three:  
Observe fasting in the month of Ramadhan.

Pillar Four:
Pay Zakaah
Give away 2.5% of your nett assets to the needy Muslims every year
(For every sum of forty dollars that you are able to  save in a year, earmark one dollar as your Islami Philanthropy to your people).

Pillar Five:
Perform the Haj:
When you have the means, go and  Perform Umrah, Haj and Ziarah in and around the Holy Cities of Makkah and Medina in Saudi Arabia